MLB | Legal or illegal move ?

Share
HTML-code
  • Published: 21 September 2018
  • Baseball Sports

    ► Enjoy the Video

    ► SUBSCRIBE to Baseball Sports and check back to see more awesome baseball videos►http://www.youtube.com/c/BaseballSportsYT

    ► Thanks for your support let's go for more
  • Entertainment Entertainment

Comments • 716

  • Corey Mullis
    Corey Mullis  1 days back

    U guys didn't show enough of the plays, or explain any of them. You did have enough time for adds tho.

    • Sail0r
      Sail0r  1 days back

      Commentators: That’s not a balk yes it is he started his windup then threw over to 1st base

      • GIJOE
        GIJOE  3 days back

        Baseball is stupid

        • Nathan Radzelovage
          Nathan Radzelovage  4 days back

          Do epic swings and misses!!!!

          • Maggie Leon
            Maggie Leon  4 days back

            It’s really fun to watch these plays

            • GreenDay1981
              GreenDay1981  7 days back

              I hate the Yankees but 1:56 was definitely illegal. Look how far the guy slid away from the bag. He made no contact with the bag whatsoever.

              • Darryl Jones
                Darryl Jones  7 days back

                This is the first sports video that I have given a thumbs down to. Show the play and the result of the play. The play with no context is literally useless.

                • Gabe Rivera
                  Gabe Rivera  7 days back

                  Mlb needs to do something about the interference rule because some of these if not most of these are unavoidable like backswings hitting the catcher or fielder's looking up at a fly ball and and running into a base runner that has no idea where the fielder is coming from

                  • Danny Schwartz
                    Danny Schwartz  7 days back

                    Pitcher: moves half way towards home than throws to first or third

                    Announcer: THAT IS NOT A BALK

                    • Danny Schwartz
                      Danny Schwartz  4 days back

                      @Charles Frey I know the rules for ex at 2:20 Kershaw goes towards home then first and the announcers go crazy

                    • Charles Frey
                      Charles Frey  4 days back

                      Danny Schwartz as long as the leg doesn’t move your hips can go to the plate and it’s not a balk and if u raise your leg up u are allowed to move it a tiny bit to the plate and it still won’t be a balk

                  • Jordan Scallan
                    Jordan Scallan  1 weeks back

                    Some of these are horrible call by the umps

                    • Mac Mac
                      Mac Mac  1 weeks back

                      Most of these are why the mlb is hurting for viewers and teams trying to fill seats. Can't touch another player at any point anymore. Unless it's blantently obvious, let it go and play on

                      • Michael Hutton
                        Michael Hutton  1 weeks back

                        Last clip. How on earth can that be interference when the batter is walking away from the plate and the catcher runs into him?

                        • Constant Dissenter
                          Constant Dissenter  1 weeks back

                          Terrible editing

                          • Kevin L
                            Kevin L  1 weeks back

                            To all the people whining that we didn't get the full commentary from the announcers... LOL... Among the bits we heard a number of reactions were wrong, based on the rules. Having booth guys ramble on homer-style wouldn't teach us much.

                            • JDwJC11
                              JDwJC11  1 weeks back

                              How's 2:20 not a balk? His move was certainly deceiving.

                              • 1BrotherMack
                                1BrotherMack  7 days back

                                It's not a baulk because the pitcher didn't step to home plate first, watch it again.
                                August 2019

                            • Taylor Carstens
                              Taylor Carstens  1 weeks back

                              Man players like this shouldn’t even get to play this game

                              • Kid Coach
                                Kid Coach  1 weeks back

                                Come Sub to Kid Coach

                                • nicolas gerrald
                                  nicolas gerrald  1 weeks back

                                  should be illegal to have so many ads

                                  • Sgt. Mike 2002
                                    Sgt. Mike 2002  2 weeks back

                                    Some are bullshit calls.!

                                    • Philip Carroll 5
                                      Philip Carroll 5  2 weeks back

                                      Did anyone else see that little glitch at 4:08

                                      • Ballhead_Slick
                                        Ballhead_Slick  2 weeks back

                                        Thanks for explaining everything I was watching! Keep up the good work!

                                        • DGS1011
                                          DGS1011  3 weeks back

                                          Dude this sucks

                                          • Zack Harlow
                                            Zack Harlow  3 weeks back

                                            So basically what i got from this is if there is an infield pop up with a runner at first just run into him and u will get the interference call...alot of those were the baseman coming from behind the runner. Is the runnere supposed to have eyes in the back of his head or turn around to see were the baseman is at. There is half the infield running in on a pop fly anyway so one guy not getting there shouldnt make the difference. If anything the baseman should get interference call for impeding the runner from getting back to the base.

                                            • Coach Wilson
                                              Coach Wilson  3 weeks back

                                              Announcers typically don't know squat. Obstruction vs interference verse running lane...

                                              • Holden Fegan
                                                Holden Fegan  3 weeks back

                                                On the Kershaw balk in the unclipped vid, the announcers actually get a little heated, one calls it a good move the other calls it cheating.

                                                • Brobdingnagian
                                                  Brobdingnagian  3 weeks back

                                                  can guarantee the guy who said “just stop” when the guy ran through home isn’t an athlete

                                                  • Brobdingnagian
                                                    Brobdingnagian  3 weeks back

                                                    why is Lindor out for running into the shortstop who was in the base path?

                                                    • Holden Fegan
                                                      Holden Fegan  3 weeks back

                                                      Brobdingnagian because fielders are allowed to be anywhere the ball takes them. For example, if a throw to the the catcher takes him a few feet up the third base line, the catcher is allowed to follow it, even if he is “in the base path” it’s the runner’s responsibility to take the outside course (which is also usually way more effective at if you’re sliding headfirst). Think of it this way, it’s not fair to limit where a fielder can go while the ball is coming at them at 110 mph and a runner sprinting at them. Meanwhile a runner just has to avoid a guy.

                                                  • Bubba
                                                    Bubba  4 weeks back

                                                    At 0:46 that is a balk because his left was going home therefore he had throw the ball to home. That is deceiving the runner.

                                                    • GhostHostMemories
                                                      GhostHostMemories  4 weeks back

                                                      baseball has so many weird rules. in one instance a runner is called for interference, in another, it's the fielder who's in the wrong.

                                                      • James Sn
                                                        James Sn  4 weeks back

                                                        The clips are too short. We need more information after the play to understand what is going on. Thanks.

                                                        • Jack Mehoff
                                                          Jack Mehoff  4 weeks back

                                                          1:47. Next time someone slides into third like that put some spikes on his neck. He made slide into the base the next few times

                                                          • LycanVonWolf
                                                            LycanVonWolf  4 weeks back

                                                            why is the catcher so close to the bat if they arent allowed to get hit by it on a back swing

                                                            • Habanero Jones
                                                              Habanero Jones  4 weeks back

                                                              Fuck you, not a single goddamn explanation, just move from clip to clip. Legal or illegal? Eat a dick.

                                                              • 66edoug
                                                                66edoug  4 weeks back

                                                                @6:55, especially painful for Red Sox fans.

                                                                • Jo Ka
                                                                  Jo Ka  4 weeks back

                                                                  Why ? This clip has nothing to do with Boston.

                                                              • Cody S.
                                                                Cody S.  4 weeks back

                                                                Balk rule needs to be reevaluated for sure.

                                                                • Shane Nath
                                                                  Shane Nath  1 months back

                                                                  You need to get better at editing. This was frustrating to watch. Unsubscribed.

                                                                  • Erick O'Donnell
                                                                    Erick O'Donnell  1 months back

                                                                    Could there possibly be a dumber name for a baseball-clip aggregator than "Baseball Sports"? Why would you display that name prominently in videos as if it weren't completely ridiculous?

                                                                    • War Eagle
                                                                      War Eagle  1 months back

                                                                      7:56 the runner shouldn’t be called out because the catcher has a lane on the inside to throw to the first basemen and just made a bad throw above the runners head

                                                                      • Potato Tomato
                                                                        Potato Tomato  1 months back

                                                                        At 6:02 he ran into him on purpose I would have called him out he wasn’t in the baseline

                                                                        • Joe Marshall
                                                                          Joe Marshall  1 months back

                                                                          The "batter runner must run in the lane" calls are the worst calls...there is so much variance on them. I think that the rule was put there so runners would nit interfere with any throws made by the catcher or pitcher when they pick up bunts or squibbers, or when the catcher tries to nail the runner at first after dropping a third strike. If a batter-runner hits a ball to the shortstop and runs outside the lane, no one notices that he has done it. Also, when a runner get really close to the bag, it's very difficult to stay in the lane. You'd have to tag first base with your left foot every time, which would slow you down. Remember when Chuck Knoblauch was miffed because the umpire didn't call interference on the batter runner in the World Series? I always thought Chuck was correct. You can't run outside the lane WHETHER THE BALL HITS YOU OR NOT, because the fielder doesn't have time to figure out if you are in the lane, and will try to throw AROUND you, which will make the throw go wild if you re not where you are supposed to be.

                                                                          • Flash Blurxy
                                                                            Flash Blurxy  1 months back

                                                                            the titles a rhetorical question retards

                                                                            • George Carabine
                                                                              George Carabine  1 months back

                                                                              Never a Dodger fan, I am a fan of Vince Scully- one of the greatest sportscasters of all time.

                                                                            • david prince
                                                                              david prince  1 months back

                                                                              I agree that many scenes are cut prematurely.

                                                                              • david prince
                                                                                david prince  1 months back

                                                                                That clipping shit needs to be severely penalized.

                                                                                • Jax F
                                                                                  Jax F  1 months back

                                                                                  1:39 he's out at short😂

                                                                                  • Jesse Fagan
                                                                                    Jesse Fagan  1 months back

                                                                                    I am amused so many people are whining because they say these videos are too short....well, the umpires don't get a chance to slow it down or look at it a 2nd, 3rd, 4th time. In one look, you make the call and get it right every time... if you can, you really need to put on the gear and go to work. Otherwise, enjoy these videos for the minimal entertainment value they offer, and next time you are at the park and see an umpire make a call, just let him/her do their job.

                                                                                    • David Clark
                                                                                      David Clark  1 months back

                                                                                      This is useless without knowledgeable analysis. Do not watch!

                                                                                      • Jonny Paul
                                                                                        Jonny Paul  1 months back

                                                                                        3:22 he had the ball hes out